Difference between 370Z and Z?

LookingForFunCar

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
None
I have been following the Z for a few months as I am looking for a fun car with a manual transmission. I have not been able to test drive one, but I am wondering how close does it drive compared to a 370Z, which I managed to drive, but it was an auto version.

For those who drove both, how do they compare in terms of comfort, noise, and interior space? This is my first time venturing into a 2-seater with a tight cabin.

Jah_Happy

Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2023 Z (Everest White, Performance, 6MT)
I cant comment on the 370z but id imagine they'd be similar. I find my Z very comfortable and quiet. In fact its too quiet and I can't wait to buy an exhaust lol. Im 6'3 225 and still fit pretty well. Leg space is fine but Im definitely out of headroom, maybe an inch or two to spare lol. I drove mine 5 hours from the dealer and had no issues at all, it was great.

bpeckham

First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
2023 Z Performance 6MT Blue/Graphite
I had a 2012 Infiniti G37S 6MT (kind of a 370Z 2+2) before my 2023 Z Performance 6MT. I find the Z to be much more fun. +70 HP and -200 lbs makes a big difference.

The Z is small, but still very comfortable (I'm 5'10"). Storage is tight.

I had the dealer disable the Active Sound Enhancement and Active Noise Cancellation, and I think it's quiet enough (if you prefer a quiet car).

The Z clutch is much softer than the G37S clutch, and the Z also as SynchroRev Match (which you can turn off) and Hill Start Assist (which you can't), and these make it pretty easy to drive. It almost feels like an auto with a clutch pedal.

Last edited:

Brock

First Name
Brock
Threads
Reaction score
Car(s)
Nissan 370z